Session privacy

1 reply. Asked on December 12, 2016 by Kirill
Hello,

Does my browser session (history, cookies, etc) get destroyed after I end it? Sometimes I see foreign non-default websites in a browser history.


Regards,
Kirill
All answers
Peter Krumins staff
Answered on December 13, 2016
Hi Kirill,

Yes, your session gets destroyed and we clean up as much as possible. I wrote a blog post about the cleanup process on my blog:

http://www.catonmat.net/blog/clear-privacy-ie-firefox-opera-chrome-safari/

We've a bunch of scripts that run after each session and clean as much as possible.

We're currently moving to better solution and a new architecture where each customer gets their own VM. It wasn't possible earlier because it took 5-15 minutes for Amazon EC2 and Rackspace Cloud to start a new Windows instance, so we reused instances and cleaned them up. In the new architecture it takes just 3 seconds to start a new, clean Windows and we can give everyone their own instance.

Sincerely,
Peter Krumins
CEO Browserling Inc.
Please sign in to answer a question!